A New Service-Oriented Architecture Maturity Model

SOA MM from Sonic Software, Systinet, AmberPoint, and BearingPoint Now Public

November 3, 2005

On October 27, 2005, a service-oriented architecture (SOA) provider consortium, comprised of Sonic Software, Systinet, AmberPoint, and BearingPoint released a new SOA Maturity Model to the public. The SOA MM has five levels, each representing an increasing degree of business value. The consortium’s objective is to provide guidance to IT leaders and decision makers who need to associate (and communicate) the long-term investments of SOA with real business value. In this report, we provide an overview of the SOA MM, share our insights, and point out some relevant industry immaturities.


Members: sign in to download and read this article!


Sign in to download the full article


Be the first one to comment.

You must be a member to comment. Sign in or create a free account.