Anatomy of Web Services:

Five Technology Categories and Selection Criteria

May 16, 2002

Business and IT leaders responsible for customers, channels, supply chain, and product strategy see exciting opportunities in Web Services. We’ve established five categories of Web Services technologies: Web Services development and assembly; Web Services deployment environments; UDDI and directory services; Web Services infrastructure services; and adaptive business process environments. This analysis presents our take on the roles and goals that business and IT leaders have in making Web Services investment decisions.


Members: sign in to download and read this "classic" article!


Sign in to download the full article


Be the first one to comment.

You must be a member to comment. Sign in or create a free account.